Check Loan Eligibility

Bank Holidays 2020

Date Day Holiday Holiday State List

January

1 January 2020 Wednesday New Year’s Day Maharashtra
2 January 2020 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Manipur
Mannam Jayanthi Meghalaya
12 January 2020 Sunday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti Mizoram
15 January 2020 Wednesday Bhogi Nagaland
Makar Sankranti Orissa
Pongal Punjab
Tusu Puja Rajasthan
16 January 2020 Thursday Thiruvallavur Day Sikkim
Kanuma Pandunga Tamil Nadu
23 January 2020 Thursday Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti Telagana
25 January 2020 Saturday Sonam Losar Tripura
Statehood Day Uttaranchal
26 January 2020 Sunday Republic Day Uttar Pradesh
30 January 2020 Thursday Vasant Panchami Andra Pradesh

February

9 February 2020 Sunday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Arunachal Pradesh
19 February 2020 Wednesday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Assam
20 February 2020 Thursday Statehood Day Bihar
State Day Chhattisgarh
21 February 2020 Friday Maha Shivrathr Goa

March

5 March 2020 Thursday Panchayatiraj Divas Gujarat
6 March 2020 Friday Chapchar Kut Haryana
8 March 2020 Sunday Hazrat Ali’s birthday Himachal Pradesh
10 March 2020 Tuesday Holi Jammu and Kashmir
22 March 2020 Sunday Bihar Diwas Jharkhand
23 March 2020 Monday S. Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day Karnataka
25 March 2020 Wednesday Ugadi Kerala
Gudi Padwa Madya Pradesh

April

1 April 2020 Wednesday Odisha Day West Bengal
2 April 2020 Thursday Ram Navami Delhi
6 April 2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti ---
9 April 2020 Thursday Maundy Thursday ---
10 April 2020 Friday Good Friday ---
11 April 2020 Saturday Easter Saturday ---
12 April 2020 Sunday Easter Sunday ---
13 April 2020 Monday Bohag Bihu ---
Vaisakh ---
14 April 2020 Tuesday Vishu ---
Bohag Bihu ---
Bengali New Year ---
Puthandu ---
Mahabishubha Sankranti ---
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti ---
Ashoka's birth anniversary ---
15 April 2020 Wednesday Himachal Day ---
21 April 2020 Tuesday Vaisakhi ---
25 April 2020 Saturday Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti ---
Basava Jayanti ---

May

1 May 2020 Friday Labour Day ---
Maharasthra Day ---
7 May 2020 Thursday Buddha Purnima ---
8 May 2020 Friday Guru Rabindranath Jayanti ---
16 May 2020 Saturday State Day ---
20 May 2020 Wednesday Shab-i-Qadr ---
22 May 2020 Friday Jumatul Bidah ---
24 May 2020 Sunday Eid-al-Fitr ---
25 May 2020 Monday Maharana Pratap Jayanti ---

June

5 June 2020 Friday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti ---
15 June 2020 Monday Raja Sankranti ---
23 June 2020 Tuesday Ratha Yatra ---

July

16 July 2020 Thursday Bonalu ---
23 July 2020 Thursday Haryali Teej ---
31 July 2020 Friday Bakrid/Eid-al-Adha ---
Shaheed Udham Singh’s Martyrdom Day ---

August

1 August 2020 Saturday Bakrid ---
3 August 2020 Monday Raksha Bandhan ---
11 August 2020 Tuesday Janmashtami ---
15 August 2020 Saturday Independence Day ---
17 August 2020 Monday Parsi New Year ---
22 August 2020 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi ---
28 August 2020 Friday Ramdev Jayanti ---
30 August 2020 Sunday Muharram ---
31 August 2020 Monday Thiruvonam ---

September

1 September 2020 Tuesday Indra Jatra ---
2 September 2020 Wednesday Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti ---
17 September 2020 Thursday Mahalaya Amavasye ---

October

2 October 2020 Friday Gandhi Jayanti ---
23 October 2020 Friday Maha Saptami ---
24 October 2020 Saturday Maha Ashtami ---
25 October 2020 Sunday Maha Navami ---
26 October 2020 Monday Vijaya Dashami ---
30 October 2020 Friday Eid-e-Milad ---
31 October 2020 Saturday Lakshmi Puja ---
Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti ---

November

1 November 2020 Sunday Kannada Rajyotsava ---
Kerala Piravi ---
Puducherry Liberation Day ---
Haryana Day ---
14 November 2020 Saturday Diwali/Deepavali ---
16 November 2020 Monday Bhai Dooj ---
20 November 2020 Friday Chhath Puja ---
30 November 2020 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti ---

December

19 December 2020 Saturday Liberation Day ---
25 December 2020 Saturday Christmas ---